Blog

Edit close contacts

Find My Friends v 6.1 and above

Close contacts are the ones that you have imported from Facebook Google+ and email, in order to share locations and chat. In this post we will show you how to access various details, such as setting map zones, proximity notifications, location recordings and shortcuts.

So, open the app, and tap the contacts button contacts :

photo23

When you open your close contacts list, tap on a contact’s image to set up various details:

device-2016-05-15-193620

You will see this screen:

device-2016-05-15-192107

You have the following options:
chat Start chatting.
map zones Define map zones for this contact.
proximity Set up proximity notifications; note that your friend must constantly send his/her location, and the app will check it every 15′. If he/she is nearby, then you will get notified! 😉
recordings Set up location recordings for this contact or view all existing ones.
shortcuts Create a very convenient shortcut of this contact either on your home screen or as a notification. Then, with a single click you will be able to open the app and start directly looking for your friends location.


Did something go wrong? Check this post on how to solve common issues. Need more help? Send us an email to info<at>nliteapps.com

2 Comments

  1. Helen

    Does your friend need to know you have the app that ahows you their location

    1. Dimitris

      Hello Helen, yes your friend should also install the app and provide permission to you to see his/her location. As you understand, we follow this policy in respect of our users privacy.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *